Through the years of coaching…

I’ve been coaching now for 18 years since 2002. And this is my 18th year of doing the things that I am passionate about.

2011 Basketball Camp – Surigao City

Along those years, many things have happened. I give up a lot of things, professional and personal. But when I tried looking back it seemed everything was just worth it.

A lot of losing moments and winning ones. But it is just when you’ve tried so much to understand the game , winning becomes the least of it.

I’ve seen players became successful because they listen to us a their coach and I’ve seen players on top because they work hard to deserve it. Through the years, I’ve learned to see things differently. My ideals as a coaches have become broader and wider.

But through all of it non of which matters in others point of view cause for some you are still considered as a competition instead as fellow teacher of the sports. Your success becomes their obsession, that they may not admit it but they are doing exactly the things you do thinking that they can achieve what you have achieved. They can’t even present to work with you cause they know for the fact that they will be compared to you and that is their fear inside.

Coaching is a profession that requires passion and perseverance. This is what I’ve learned through the years and experiences. We met different people along the way, they may shared their insights and thoughts about the game, and it’s up to you to used it or take it.

But never allow it to your self that you will be dictated but others points of view. Make your own and be different. So for the next time you’ve meet, you will be the one to share whats yours.

Improve your ways, develop your program and continue its development. And I assure you, you will be much better than anyone else.

Stop doing things that you do just because you need others approval or others insights for you to belong in the system. Along the ways there will be distractions and criticism about how you do things around, but then don’t be worried.

Success is not merely about what others would say after you win or loss, it’s about the legacy you kept after all those years. And for me this is what matters most.

– Coach Clint

Leave a comment